The Stephanie Award

As a part of the mission of the The Stephanie Evelo Fund for Art Inclusion – to recognize and promote the development and exhibition of art by people with disabilities – the Institute on Community Integration is offering the Stephanie Award to recognize the most favored artist in the current ART for ALL exhibit in Pattee Hall.

Award Winners

Aarti Jitendra, Spring 2018

Robert Bergerson, Winter 2017-2018

Jon Leverentz, Summer 2017

Ingrid Hansen, Winter 2017

Katharine Fitzgerald, Spring 2016

Jonathan Culbertson, Fall 2015

Jimmy Reagan, Summer 2015

The Award

Pending funding availability, employees of the Institute on Community Integration vote on their favorite artist in each exhibit (the Institute typically hosts three exhibits per year). One artist per exhibit will be awarded the following—

  1. A $100 VISA gift card
  2. Participation in and recognition at the annual Institute kickoff
  3. Recognition on this website

In addition, the Institute will award a $100 VISA gift card to the community organization sponsoring the current exhibit in order to support all of the artists with disabilities that they serve.


Any artist displaying work in an ART for ALL exhibit is eligible to win this award.


Institute on Community Integration employees and visitors to the art exhibit are invited to submit a ballot to indicate their favorite artist. Ballots will be tallied to determine the most favored artist overall.


This award is supported through the Institute's The Stephanie Evelo Fund for Art Inclusion. The Stephanie Evelo Fund for Art Inclusion was established by Sheryl and David Evelo in partnership with the Institute on Community Integration to recognize and promote artwork created by people with disabilities and in memory of their daughter Stephanie, a gifted artist and dedicated Institute employee and colleague. Availability of the award is contingent upon availability of funds.


For more information about the Stephanie Award, the Stephanie Evelo Fund for Art Inclusion, or the ART for ALL initiative at the Institute on Community Integration, please email